International Journal of Climatology Prize

Regulations for the International Journal of Climatology Prize

A prize termed the “International Journal of Climatology Prize” shall be awarded annually.  The Prize shall include a sum of money endowed by the Society’s publishers. The Prize shall be awarded to the author of a meritorious paper or papers, contributed to the Society and published in the International Journal of Climatology in any of the five consecutive calendar years preceding the year of the award, or for an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the work of the journal. The Prize shall not be confined to members of the Society.   In the case of joint authorship, the Prize may, at the discretion of the Council, be divided and the certificate replicated. No person shall normally be eligible for the award a second time and in any case not within five years.

Title Forenames Surname Suffix Award year
Prof Edward Hanna   2017
Dr Jonathan Spinoni   2016
Dr john Abatzoglou   2015
Dr Klaus Wolter   2014
Prof Johnny Chan   2012
  J Marengo   2009
Prof Ian Simmonds   2008
Dr Ricardo Machado Trigo   2007
Dr Ingeborg Auer   2006
Dr Albert Klein Tank   2005
Dr John Turner MBE FRMetS 2004
Dr Radan Huth   2003
    Kidson   2002
Prof Philip Jones FRMetS 2001